

## NEW COMMISSIONERS APPOINTED TO THE REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

Five new Commissioners have been appointed to the Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission by the Governor's office and/or respective County. The new Commissioners were formally seated at the Commission's quarterly meetings on September 11, 2024, and December 4, 2024. The Commission is guided by a total of 21 Commissioners, three from each of the seven member counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha. Commissioners are appointed to six-year terms and can serve multiple terms. More information about the full Commission and Commissioner roster can be found at <a href="https://www.sewrpc.org/About-Us/Commissioners-and-Committees">www.sewrpc.org/About-Us/Commissioners-and-Committees</a>.

## **NEW COMMISSIONERS**

Ozaukee County Commissioner **Joe Messinger** is retired after spending more than 25 years in the banking industry at U.S. Bank (formerly Firstar). After U.S. Bank, he served as president of a small construction firm for several years. He was appointed to the Commission by Governor Tony Evers.

Racine County Commissioner **Trevor Jung** is the Transit and Mobility Director for RYDE Racine, the City of Racine's public transportation system. He previously served two terms on Racine's Common Council. Jung has also chaired the City of Racine Transit Commission and has served on the boards of the Racine County Convention and Visitors Bureau, 1000 Friends of Wisconsin, and All Aboard Wisconsin. He was appointed to the Commission by Governor Tony Evers.

Racine County Commissioner **Tom Kramer** has served as a Racine County Board Supervisor representing District 13 since 2018. He was elected Racine County Board Chair in 2024. Kramer is also the administrator and treasurer for the Town of Norway. He serves on the Wisconsin Towns Association on the Town Advocacy Council. Kramer was appointed by Interim Racine County Executive Thomas Roanhouse to complete the term of former Commissioner Jonathan Delagrave.

Racine County Commissioner **Don Trottier** has served as a Racine County Board Supervisor representing District 12 since 2018. He is a real estate professional with Re/MAX Elite and has more than 30 years of successful experience with real estate and home financing in Southeastern Wisconsin. Trottier serves on the Finance Committee, Racine County Board of Health, and Racine Heritage Museum. He was appointed to the Commission by Governor Tony Evers from a candidate list supplied by Racine County.

Waukesha County Commissioner **Paul Decker** served on the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors for 15 years before retiring in April 2024. He held the position of County Board Chair from 2012 to retirement. Decker worked as an adjunct instructor in the Waukesha County Technical College Small Business Center for more than 20 years. He also served on the Village of Hartland Planning Commission for nine years. Decker was appointed to the Commission by Waukesha County Executive Paul Farrow.

## **2025-2026 OFFICERS**

At the December 2024 Commission meeting, Commissioners selected the following officers for 2025-2026.

- Chair: Commissioner **Charles Colman** (re-appointed)
- Vice Chair: Commissioner **Donna Brown-Martin**
- Secretary: Commissioner **Michael Crowley** (re-appointed)
- Treasurer: Commissioner **David Stroik** (re-appointed)